Tags

, ,

Before fall TV started, I listed my top 5 anticipated shows.  Here are the Fall TV winners.

Best New Drama that didn’t make the Anticipated Top 5:

The Good Wife. I am sure without Julianna Margulies, this show wouldn’t have been anywhere near my choice for best new drama.  But it is my favorite drama of the new stuff.  It wasn’t even on my radar – I didn’t expect a procedural court drama to be any different than the last million procedural court dramas.  But I keep coming back to The Good Wife, and the quiet, steely determination of Margulies.   Christopher Noth is excellent as the imprisoned cheater husband. Easy to hate, but occasionally drawn in by his charm, he is her perfect counterpoint.

Best Show to Meet and Wildly Exceed my Expectations:

Modern Family. Best new fall tv show.  The Lion King scene alone was all I needed.  And the most recent Thanksgiving episode?
Scorpions!  Crossbow!  Zip Line! Clown Fear!   Comb Sheaths!  What more could you ask for?

How about Manny: the Man of Action and Rule Follower!
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Honorable Mention (again):

V. While only a few episodes in, I think I’ll be pleased with this sci-fi alien invasion show.   The pilot episode was dizzingly fast-paced, but the tempo has slowed down and I’m ready for the battle.

What were your favorites?

Stay tuned for Fall’s Best Episodes!

